Short term and long term memories (STM and LTM)

It seems ( I dont know as I have not verified it with my class 12 biology text book ) memory is of two types,viz., short term and long term memory.

I loved allocating all study related things into long term memory. I remembered all concepts in physics and chemistry very well. They took too much space, so mathematics was forced to go to Short term memory. Now, I have totally forgotten mathematics ! 😦

The Last bit of serious mathematics was done last year and that was it. I had not even bothered to look at that 2000 page book from the day the exam was over.

Now…I have to prepare for my entrance exam, and I have forgotten differentiation and integration. [Strange…But true] It took me ten minutes to identify that a problem had to be solved by applying a rule called L’hospital’s rule  [Please read it as lopita’s rule and not as L hospital’s rule…these were my teacher’s words…I remember this but not the rule 😦   ]

I have to now upgrade my LTM and the unfortunate thing is that, hard disks of my requirement are not available !! 😦

4 Responses to “Short term and long term memories (STM and LTM)”


  1. 1 Radha October 25, 2008 at 9:40 pm

    Nandhu RAM Crash aagogidhe.. [:(] Buy a new large capacity ROM n copy all Your mathematics formuls there..

    By the way, d/dx(x ^ n ) = n * (x ^ (n-1))/n alva??? [;)]

  2. 2 Radha October 25, 2008 at 9:41 pm

    Nandhu RAM Crash aagogidhe.. [:(] Buy a new large capacity ROM n copy all Your mathematics formuls there..

    By the way, d/dx(x ^ n ) = n * (x ^ (n-1)) alva???

  3. 3 Sridhar October 26, 2008 at 8:44 pm

    Disk defragmentation maadkoLi..space sigutte….
    aaga mathematics tumbkobodu..

  4. 4 ಅಂತರ್ವಾಣಿ November 3, 2008 at 11:01 pm

    zindagi ಯಲ್ಲಿ ೪೯ನ್ನು ೫೦ ಅಂತ ಎಣಿಸಿದಾಗಲೇ ಗೊತ್ತಾಯ್ತು ನಿನ್ನ ಗಣಿತ ಎಷ್ಟರ ಮಟ್ಟಿಗೆ ಇದೆ ಅಂತ.. 🙂


Leave a Reply

