Destiny..

This seven letter word really tests my strength. Its smaller than the word determination,but stronger.

What made me say this is are the following events which took place as recently as yesterday.

  • I am terribly unwell.
  • My phone has stopped working. For no apparent reason, calls get cut after 30 seconds.
  • I am unable to go to Sringeri to celebrate Deepaavali for the 5th consecutive time.
  • I am not able to sit up and read for 10 hours like how I used to do when in college. My determination is shattered by destiny.
  • I am unable to work on my blogs continuously like how I used to do before. Courtesy- Destiny.

This seven letter word mercilessly murdered a four lettered word  hope.

Having lost the battle, I have no option but to surrender.

4 Responses to “Destiny..”


  1. 1 ಅಂತರ್ವಾಣಿ October 21, 2008 at 9:18 pm

    Get well soon…

    so wish me also same 🙂

  2. 2 Kiran October 22, 2008 at 11:50 am

    Take a chill pill, ma’am! Just get well soon and things will feel better!!

    Your blog entry points to a strong confirmation bias! 🙂

    Technically, hindus don’t believe in destiny. 😉

    Human beings are fooled by randomness

    – overestimate causality, e.g., we see Mosques in the clouds instead of understanding that there are just random clouds that appear to our eyes as Mosques (or something else);

    – tend to view the world as more explainable than it really is, i.e., we look for explanations even when there are none.

    AFAIK, we don’t have clear explanations of causality in complex (i.e. non-linear) systems… Some day we might have or not… It doesn’t matter.

  3. 3 Radha October 25, 2008 at 9:38 pm

    Eight letterd word, Attitude can very easily change this stupid seven letter word.. Give a try.. All d Very best.. [:)]

  4. 4 ಭಾಗ್ವತ್ರು October 27, 2008 at 5:47 am

    Ohho. What happened to you? You are the master of your destiny. Take care.


Leave a Reply

